Sep 222017

Unapproved Minutes Braintree Selectboard Meeting September 19, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.   Present: Brian Jones, Resident Richard Bowen, Selectboard Chair Tom Cooch, Conservation Committee Loren Bent, Selectboard Member Holly Jarvis, Admin. Assistant Keegan Haupt, Selectboard Member Jeff Masterson, Road Commissioner Daniel Burson, Selectboard Member Megan O’Toole, Selectboard Member   Mr. Bowen called the meeting to … Read more >>

Sep 202017

Pursuant to the provisions of 24 VSA 4384 and 4444 of the Vermont Statutes, the Braintree Planning Commission will hold a public hearing October 26th at 7:00 PM, at the Braintree Town Office, to consider a proposed Town Plan. The Braintree Planning Commission is recommending two additions to the existing Town Plan, designed to comply … Read more >>

Sep 192017

Braintree Conservation Commission Approved Minutes– Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Submitted by Linda Morse, Secretary   Present:        Tom Cooch, Sanders Stephen, Joan Richmond-Hall, Linda Morse Absent:          Paul Shriver Guest:            Jeff Masterson, Town Roads Dept., Gerald Kinney, Supervisor VTrans   May minutes approved Invasive species – Tom noted that he is seeing wild parsnip, identifiable by yellow … Read more >>

Sep 152017

Braintree Planning Commission: 14 September 2017   Attending:        Bob Moyer, Malcolm Fitzpatrick, Jenn Phipps, Nathan Cleveland, Joan Richmond-Hall   The meeting convened at 7:08 pm.   Energy siting revisions: We will submit the revised plan with the language proposed by TRORC. We could address additional issues during the period of the MPG. Scale of solar … Read more >>

Sep 142017

Braintree Conservation Commission Unapproved Minutes– Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Submitted by Linda Morse, Secretary   Present:  Tom Cooch, Sanders Stephen, Joan Richmond-Hall, Linda Morse, Paul Shriver   No public comment July minutes approved Focus area discussions: Water – Sandy and Linda agreed to do an article on water for Sept. newsletter. Ideas included fish access … Read more >>

Sep 082017

Approved Minutes Braintree Selectboard Meeting September 5, 2017   Present: Richard Bowen, Selectboard Chair                                                                 Brian Jones, Resident Daniel Burson, Selectboard Member                                                             Julia Haupt, Resident Keegan Haupt, Selectboard Member                                          David Atkinson, Former Resident Loren Bent, Selectboard Member                                                           Janice Thresher, Resident Megan O’Toole, Selectboard Member                            Bob Moyer, Planning Commission Chair Holly Jarvis, Admin. Assistant Jeff Masterson, Road … Read more >>

Aug 282017

VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ON THE TWO RIVERS-OTTAUQUECHEE REGIONAL COMMISSION’S REQUEST FOR A DETERMINATION OF ENERGY COMPLIANCE PURSUANT TO 24 V.S.A. § 4352 September 5, 2017 – 7:00 PM The Vermont Department of Public Service invites the public to a hearing to provide input on the Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Plan, … Read more >>

Aug 182017

Unapproved Minutes Braintree Selectboard Meeting August 15, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.   Present: Richard Bowen, Selectboard Chair                                                               Brian Jones, Resident Daniel Burson, Selectboard Member                                                    Janice Thresher, Resident Loren Bent, Selectboard Member                                                             Linda Grimes, Resident Keegan Haupt, Selectboard Member                                       Larry McEnany, from Nortrax Inc. Megan O’Toole, Selectboard Member                                                     Jim Barlow, an attorney Holly Jarvis, Admin. Assistant … Read more >>

Aug 112017

  Braintree Planning Commission Meeting of 10 July 2017   Attending:          Bob Moyer, Jenn Phipps, Nathan Cleveland, Joan Richmond-Hall   Guests:                                Holly Jarvis   Convened: 7:10 pm   Minutes of the last meeting were approved.   MPG Our planned guest from TRORC was not able to attend. We will try to meet with her … Read more >>